Education Researchers

 
Education Researcher Email Area of Interest Department
Patrick Rault rault@email.arizona.edu Undergraduate research (any disciplines, with a focus in mathematics) and course-based taste-of-research experiences (e.g. inquiry-based learning in mathematics). UA South Mathematics
Francesca Lopez falopez@email.arizona.edu Culturally responsive pedagogy; Latino students; measurement; self-concept; achievement Educational Policy Studies and Practice
Karen Spear Ellinwood kse@email.arizona.edu Mixed methods study on education in classroom and clinical educational settings, including instructional methods, feedback, use of technology for learning. Curricular Affairs/OB-GYN College of Medicine
Vicente Talanquer vincente@email.arizona.edu Chemistry education research focused on aspects related to student learning and teaching thinking using both qualitative and quantitative methods of research. Chemistry and Biochemistry
Blaine Smith blainesmith@email.arizona.edu Culturally and linguistically diverse youth's digital literacies across a variety of contexts. Examination of collaborative learning in online and face-to-face spaces, digital multimodal composing, and how digital tools mediate learning. Teaching, Learning, and Sociocultural Studies
Paul Blowers blowers@email.arizona.edu active learning, student retention, classroom interventions, co-teaching Chemical and Environmental Engineering
Marcy Wood mbwood@email.arizona.edu Mathematical learning of elementary students, specifically students who have not yet been successful in mathematics classrooms. Using the tools of discourse and identity to examine mathematical learning and to assist teachers in supporting the mathematical learning of their students. Teaching, Learning, and Sociocultural Studies
Melissa Delgado mydelgado@email.arizona.edu Related to STEM, Delgado's current project examines sources of academic socialization (parents, teachers, peers) as predictors of academic outcomes in middle to high school students. Family Studies and Human Development
Constantinos Manoli manoli@email.arizona.edu Investigating students' ecological understandings, environmental perceptions and behavior. TLS
Erin Dokter edokter@email.arizona.edu Astronomy education research, qualitative research methods, faculty professional development, undergraduate teaching and learning  Office of Instruction and Assessment
Molly Bolger mbolger@email.arizona.edu Bolger primarily studies how undergraduate students learn biology and is interested in creating and studying learning environments that integrate biological concepts with scientific skills. Molecular and Cellular Biology
Adriana Cimetta cimetta@email.arizona.edu Evaluation of educational and health programs, assessment, STEM interventions, undergraduate research experiences, early childhood, K-12 school readiness, college readiness, educational policy.  Educational Psychology